The Throne of Oz

May 4–13, 2018
Van Fleet Theatre, CPAC

549 Franklin Ave.

Buy Tickets

Few fantasy lands have captured our hearts and imaginations as has the marvelous land of Oz! Join a young boy named Tip as he travels throughout the lands of Oz and meets our old friends the Scarecrow and Tin Woodman, as well as some new friends like Jack Pumpkinhead, the Wooden Sawhorse, the Highly Magnified Woggle-Bug, and the amazing Gump as they thwart the wicked plans of an evil witch and overcome a rebellion.

Check out The Throne of Oz playguide! It has great background info, plus activities for before and after the show. Click here to download the guide.


Adults = $15.00
Kids = $10.00


Presenting Sponsor:
Mary Yerina & Bob Redfield
Season Sponsor:
Season Partner:
LBrands Foundation   Columbus Metropolitan Library
Presenting Partner:
Media Sponsor:
Columbus Recreation and Parks   WOSU


Expand / Collapse See the Cast & Crew

Full Cast


Production team

Oscar Humbert
Joe Bishara
Jack Pumpkinhead
Nolan Thomaswick
Stage Manager
Madison Wilson
Lydia Silver
Production Assistant
Matthew Sierra

Mombi #2
Maggie Peffer
Scenic Designer
Steve Puhl Jr.

General Jinjur
Lyndsey Parker
Lighting Designer
C.J. Pierce

General Jinjur #2
Abbie Ogilbee
Costume Designer/Properties Master
Dayton Willison

The Scarecrow
Caleb Nelson
Vince Staropoli

The Scarecrow #2
Monty Almoro
Technical Director
Chase Holt

The Tin Woodman
Natalie Harper
Co-Technical Director/Projection Illustrator
Johanna Breiding

The Tin Woodman #2
Samantha Stegen

H.M. Woggle-Bug, T.E.
Gabriella Cain
CATCO Producing Director
Steven C. Anderson

H.M. Woggle-Bug, T.E. #2
Hannah Simpson
CATCO Carpentry Apprentice
Sara Matthiesen

Jellia Jamb
Lia McMillan
CATCO Artist Educator
Andrew Protopapas

Jellia Jamb #2
Zofia Walkowski
CATCO Production Stage Manager
Kirsten Upchurch

Glinda the Good
Candice Kight
CATCO Technical Director
Joe Wolfle Jr.

The Saw Horse
Jillian Reeb

The Saw Horse #2
Lexie Kepling

Princess Ozma
Stella Bergman

Green Mustached Guard
Charlie Rowe

Greta James

Winkie Soldier/Soldier of Glinda's Army
Boula Ross

Loud Soldier of the Revolt
Sophie Bergman

Stoic Soldier of the Revolt
Jenny Tupper

Forceful Soldier of Glinda's Army
Sofia Feinberg

Friendly Soldier of Glinda's Army
Adriana Massimiani

Friendly Soldier of Glinda's Army
Christina Massimiani

Soldier of the Revolt
Lucas Cloran

Soldier of the Revolt
Maddie Halpin

Soldier of the Revolt
Lilah Repuyan

Soldier of the Revolt
Emma Shachter

Soldier of Glinda's Army
Elijah Horn

Soldier of Glinda's Army
Maggie Werz


Buy Tickets More Info